December 25, 2005

  • Exams over… for now

    I had my last exam of the semester on the 21st (database design and implementation). It was ok. I answered 9 out of 10 problems in 2 hours and then spent a whole hour on a trick problem on RAID-6. Anyway, now that it’s over, I’m not even thinking whether I did well or not. I really cannot care less when the teacher outright sucks and more than half the class has no clue what’s going on.

    I spent the past 3 days doing just one thing: leveling up my dark elf. Thanks to the Christmas polymorph event, I was able to make about 1% in 20 minutes at level 48. Even though my dark elf died like 6 or 7 times in 3 days – Dark Elder, Ifrit, fight, disconnection… – I was able to make up for it AND bring my dark elf to level 49. I turned down invitations to 2 LAN parties just for this. I upset a bunch of friends by ditching them, and mom was not happy about me sitting in front of the computer for over 10 hours per day either (hey, it’s not as though I would not be sitting in front of a computer at the LAN parties either). Sorry Danny and Jawaad. I had to stick to my goal of making level 52. Besides, I don’t enjoy LAN parties because I’m really not good sports, if you have not noticed in the 5+ years that you have known me. As for mom, I don’t even bother to explain to her what’s going on. I find it absolutely fine that she doesn’t understand my world; in fact, for privacy reasons, I’d prefer that she does not understand ever.

    - SwordAngel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *