May 9, 2005

  • Summer

    This summer, I’m staying in beautiful Montreal where there is sunshine,
    gentle breeze, and great nature, just so I can have more chance to rot
    in front of my computer at home.What a great time to stay home and hack
    on OpenGL and write
    management papers. That’s right, folks: I’m not going anywhere this
    summer.

    I was hoping for a few months of home alone adventure. Alas, mom called
    last week to tell me that she may be coming back much earlier, possibly
    by the end of May (which is really soon). BTW, it was Mother’s Day. Who
    invented Mother’s Day anyway? Does the author not know how much trouble
    it means to people who know a lot of mothers? We had to call our moms,
    our grandmas, and all our aunts. Thank God mom is away in Hong Kong
    because a quick estimation tells me that I will become quite Vogonish
    by the end of the phone calls from my cousins.

    Let’s talk about something else. Apparently Star Wars Episode III is
    coming to the theaters soon. I almost completely forgot about that. I
    can still vaguely remember some of the cheesy scenes in Episode II.
    Meh. Anyway, anybody interested in watching it together? BTW, the
    official website of Star Wars looks quite b0rk3n…

    - SwordAngel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *