September 27, 2005

  • Fevers are your friends

    People don’t like the feeling they get while having a fever. But did
    you know that fevers are you friends? Many people assume that the fever
    is directly caused by the virus and thus must be a bad thing. In fact
    it is not. I believe the most surprising fact is that you don’t want to
    eliminate fever. It appears that the right thing to do is to control
    it, so that it doesn’t rise above 42 degrees Celsius, and to keep it
    there until one feels better. Read more about it here.

    Why am I suddenly telling you this? The simple answer: I got a nasty
    cold/flu (I still need to figure out this one it is). Thanks to Jawaad
    for inviting me to spicy BBQ on a cold day (messing my throat up while
    my immune system is down).

    - SwordAngel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *